Busking for Birds

So much happens in a week. Since my last post I note the following:

1 We have a new Prime Minister (another one we didn’t vote for)
2 I ran a writing workshop (outstanding contributions, inspirational as ever)
3 I began reading the Bhagavad Gita (again)
4 Set the date for the video shoot (June 13th)
5 Had our first barbeque of the year (still needs cleaning)

I’m planning to go and sing on the streets of Brighton today. I had a radical idea to raise some money for the RSPB called Busking for Birds. Anyone who knows me, knows I’m a bit ‘birdy’. Slightly obsessed with the feathered friends of this world. This is in direct contrast with the two feline creatures we have nurtured aka, bird murderers – it’s their natural state and no amount of pet therapy will cure it.

I’ll report back on the outcome of the Busk. I’ve never done it before but I’m planning on capturing lots of hungover Brightonians wandering the city centre in search of the perfect bacon sandwich. Of course there’s lots going on in Brighton at the moment. It’s the last day of The Great Escape, Artist Open Houses continue as does the Brighton Festival (Eno mania) and of course the Fringe Festival offering-up tasty morsels of entertainment and escapism.

I’ll head for the Royal Pavilion gardens and pitch up a busking station…

If you can’t make it along but would like to donate please visit my JustGiving page:
http://www.justgiving.com/donnafullman

Leave a Reply

