Making Sense of Everything.

I’m settling back into UK mode now. Yesterday I had a great meeting with Simon Janes of Homesick Recording Studios in Hove. Now it’s all about finishing the album – Inner World – which is sounding great! Before I left for my US Tour we produced a preview promo, showcasing four of the forthcoming tracks. It feels good to get the music out there, I can’t wait to finish the whole thing – so I can share it. I’m truly blessed with the people I have found to be part of this record. The process continues. Next it’s about pulling a live band around me to recreate the album ‘live’. Exciting times.

Did I mention I wrote a new song? I can’t promise it will be on the album but it’s evolving nicely. It’s called Deeper Than Bone. I wrote the lyrics on the BA flight to JFK and it wasn’t until I sat quietly in Haverill, Massachusetts with a borrowed guitar that I could pick out the melody. For me, songwriting is the best bit. The heart. The place where everything makes sense.

http://www.homesickrecordingcompany.com

Leave a Reply

